RS232 modules

SER modules with 16 to 64 inputs and outputs

Simply control it with commands via the terminal!

The print relays of our modules can switch loads of up to 3A or 90W. We offer switching modules with 16 to 64 inputs and outputs that work with a maximum switching voltage of 36V AC or 30V DC. Thanks to the multi-connection system, our relays are also 100 percent protected against mismating. Coding is done by cutting off the coding lugs. Built-in control LEDs allow the activity to be read quickly.

Our Yamutec® SER modules are designed for control tasks and the acquisition of voltages. That is why they are often found in the control of production processes and are also frequently used in laboratories. For software development, we have developed our own API for you. The YMLib API allows you to individually adapt our SER modules to your application using VB6, VB.NET, C# or C++.

Product overview

Ether-Teaser2

SER relay modules

16 relay modules

SER-REL16 Look at the details
SER-REL16_3A Look at the details
SER-REL16_3A10W Look at the details

32 relay modules

SER-REL32 Look at the details
SER-REL32_3A Look at the details
SER-REL32_3A10W Look at the details

64 relay modules

SER-REL64 Look at the details
SER-REL64_3A Look at the details
SER-REL64_3A10W Look at the details

Opto-Teaser2

SER opto modules

16 opto modules

32 opto modules

SER-REL32 Look at the details
SER-REL32_3A Look at the details
SER-REL32_3A10W Look at the details

64 opto modules

SER-REL64 Look at the details
SER-REL64_3A Look at the details
SER-REL64_3A10W Look at the details

hybrid-Teaser2

SER hybrid modules

8 hybrid modules

SER-HYBRID-8 Look at the details
SER-HYBRID-8_3A Look at the details

16 hybrid modules

SER-HYBRID-16 Look at the details
SER-HYBRID-16_3A Look at the details

32 hybrid modules

SER-HYBRID32 Look at the details
SER-HYBRID32_3A Look at the details

Product properties

  • On-board coding switch for baud rates 2400, 9600, 57600 and 115200 bit/s.

  • Timeout function

  • Plug and play technology

  • On-board coding switch for switching between text mode and prog mode

  • Galvanic isolation of inputs and outputs

  • The modules meet the EMC and RoHS standards

Here's how it works

You will find all of ours above SER output and Input modules listed, as well as an overview of the number of inputs and outputs as well as the load capacity. When you click on the individual products, you will be redirected to the detailed product description. If you have any questions about your purchase decision, please contact us support.

Or directly at: +49 9131 930 73 50

More details

General technical description

Specially designed for the harsh environment in a production hall, our SER modules are equipped with a robust aluminum housing. This allows you to mount the SER relay modules or optocouplers on a top-hat rail or on the wall. For individual solutions contact us simply.

SER relay and input cards with Plug and Play technology

Thanks to the RS232 interface, our SER modules do not require any driver installation. Simply plug it in and you're ready to go. In addition, communication is more reliable and up to 115,200 bits/s faster compared to standard modules. You save time thanks to the plug and play technology of our Yamutec® modules, as there is no need for time-consuming driver installation.

Timeout function – Protects your load system in the event of a control PC failure

We have in ours SER output modules and in the SER input modules a timeout function integrated. This is an input/output protection that automatically opens the relays of the Yamutec® module if communication with the control PC is lost. This can happen, for example, in the event of a software error or a system crash. For more flexibility, you can specify the period after which the timeout function should take effect. Set your desired timeout period in second increments.

Additional protection via optocoupler

The built-in optocoupler ensures galvanic isolation of the inputs. This means your control PC will not be damaged in the event of overvoltage or incorrect polarity.

The best thing about a SER module

The SER modules can be easily controlled with the most common HyperTerminal software. The SER modules do not require any driver installation. The Data transfer rate of SER modules is up to 115200 bit/s. It is also possible to set the baud rate to 2400 bit/s, 9600 bit/s, 57600 bit/s or 115200 bit/s using a DIP switch on the front. SER modules are the same Plug and play. That is, a SER relay module or SER optocoupler is ideal for large control systems that need to manage many modules. The SER switching modules are also very suitable for quick commissioning.

Request an individual offer for a SER module

At the top of this page we have all of ours for you SER output and SER input modules listed. You will find information on the number of inputs and outputs as well as the load capacity. In addition to optocoupler modules for signal acquisition and relay modules for switching tasks, we also offer hybrid modules. These combine the properties of both technologies and enable the simultaneous processing of signals and switching of loads. If you have any questions about your purchase decision, please contact us support.

About Yamutec®

Thanks to many years of experience in the field of hardware and software development for remote controls and remote monitoring, we stand for cost efficiency, reliability and environmental awareness.

Quality
Contact us

For offers and questions about our products, please contact us by phone at
+49 9131 930 73 50
or send us this Inquiry form.

RS232 Module

SER Module mit 16 bis 64 Ein- und Ausgängen

Die Printrelais unserer Module können Lasten von bis zu 3A bzw. 90W schalten. Wir bieten Ihnen Schaltmodule mit 16 bis 64 Ein- und Ausgängen, die mit einer maximale Schaltspannung von 36V AC oder 30V DC arbeiten. Durch das Multi Connection System sind unsere Relais zudem zu 100 Prozent fehlsteckgeschützt. Die Codierung erfolgt über das Abschneiden der Codiernasen. Eingebaute Kontroll-LEDs erlauben das schnelle Ablesen der Aktivität.

Unsere Yamutec® SER Module sind ausgelegt für Steuerungsaufgaben und die Erfassung von Spannungen. Deshalb sind sie oft in der Steuerung von Produktionsprozessen zu finden und werden auch in Laboren häufig eingesetzt. Für die Softwareentwicklung haben wir für Sie eine eigene API entwickelt. Die YMLib-API erlaubt Ihnen die individuelle Anpassung unserer SER Module per VB6, VB.NET, C# oder C++ an Ihren Anwendungsfall.

Produktübersicht

SER Relais Module

16 Relais Module

SER-REL16Details ansehen
SER-REL16_3ADetails ansehen
SER-REL16_3A10WDetails ansehen

32 Relais Module

SER-REL32Details ansehen
SER-REL32_3ADetails ansehen
SER-REL32_3A10WDetails ansehen

64 Relais Module

SER-REL64Details ansehen
SER-REL64_3ADetails ansehen
SER-REL64_3A10WDetails ansehen

SER Opto Module

16 Opto Module

32 Opto Module

SER-REL32Details ansehen
SER-REL32_3ADetails ansehen
SER-REL32_3A10WDetails ansehen

64 Opto Module

SER-REL64Details ansehen
SER-REL64_3ADetails ansehen
SER-REL64_3A10WDetails ansehen

SER Hybrid Module

8 Hybrid Module

SER-HYBRID-8Details ansehen
SER-HYBRID-8_3ADetails ansehen

16 Hybrid Module

SER-HYBRID-16Details ansehen
SER-HYBRID-16_3ADetails ansehen

32 Hybrid Module

SER-HYBRID-32Details ansehen
SER-REL64_3ADetails ansehen

Produkteigenschaften

  • On-Board Codierschalter für Baudrate 2400, 9600, 57600 und 115200 bit/s.

  • Timeout-Funktion

  • Plug and Play Technology

  • On-Board Codierschalter zum Schalten zwischen Textmodus und Progmodus

  • galvanische Trennung der Ein- und Ausgänge

  • die Module erfüllen die Normen zur EMV und RoHS

So funktioniert’s

Sie finden oberhalb alle unsere SER Ausgangs- und Eingangsmodule aufgelistet, sowie eine Übersicht zur Anzahl der Ein- und Ausgänge sowie der Belastbarkeit. Bei einem Klick auf die einzelnen Produkte werden Sie zu der detaillierten Produktbeschreibung weitergeleitet. Bei Fragen für die Kauf-Entscheidung, wenden Sie sich einfach an unseren Support.

Oder direkt unter: +49 9131 930 73 50

Weitere Details

Allgemeine technische Beschreibung

Speziell für die raue Umgebung in einer Produktionshalle konzipiert, sind unsere SER Module mit einem robusten Aluminiumgehäuse ausgestattet. Dieses erlaubt Ihnen die Montage der SER Relaismodulen bzw. Optokoppler auf einer Hutschiene oder an der Wand. Für individuelle Lösungen kontaktieren Sie uns einfach.

SER Relais- und Eingangskarten mit Plug and Play Technologie

Dank des Interface RS232 benötigen unsere SER Module keine Treiberinstallation. Einfach einstecken und schon kann es losgehen. Zudem ist die Kommunikation zuverlässiger und bis zu 115200 bits/s schneller im Vergleich zu Standard-Modulen. Sie sparen durch die Plug and Play Technologie unserer Yamutec® Modulen Zeit, da die aufwendige Treiberinstallation entfällt.

Timeout-Funktion – Schützt Ihr Lastsystem bei Ausfall des Steuer-PCs

Wir haben in unseren SER Ausgangsmodulen und in den SER Eingangsmodulen eine Timeout-Funktion integriert. Dies ist ein Schutz am Ein-/Ausgang, der automatisch die Relais des Yamutec® Moduls öffnet, wenn die Kommunikation mit dem Steuer-PC abbricht. Dies kann zum Beispiel bei einem Softwarefehler oder beim Absturz des Systems geschehen. Für mehr Flexibilität können Sie selbst festlegen, nach welchem Zeitraum die Timeout-Funktion greifen soll. Stellen Sie in Sekunden-Schritten Ihren gewünschten Timeout Zeitraum ein.

Zusätzlicher Schutz per Optokoppler

Der eingebaute Optokoppler sorgt für eine galvanische Trennung der Eingänge. So wird Ihr Steuer-PC bei Überspannungen oder einer falschen Polarität nicht beschädigt.

Das beste an ein SER-Modul

Die SER Module lassen sich mit den gängigsten HyperTerminal Software einfach ansteuern. Dabei benötigen die SER Module keine Treiberinstallation. Die Datenübertragungsrate von SER Modulen beträgt bis zu 115200 bit/s. Wahlweise ist es auch möglich, die Baudrate über einen am Front vorgesehene DIP-Schalter auf 2400 bit/s, 9600 bit/s, 57600 bit/s oder 115200 bit/s  einzustellen. SER Module sind ebenso Plug and Play. Das heißt, eine SER-Relaismodul oder ein SER Optokoppler ist hervorragend für große Steuersysteme geeignet, das viele Module verwalten muss. Außerdem sind die SER Schaltmodule für eine schnelle Inbetriebnahme sehr gut geeignet.

Individuelles Angebot für ein SER Modul anfordern

Oben auf dieser Seite haben wir Ihnen alle unsere SER Ausgangs- und SER Eingangsmodule aufgelistet. Sie finden Angaben zur Anzahl der Ein- und Ausgänge sowie der Belastbarkeit. Wir bieten Ihnen neben Optokoppler-Modulen für die Signalerfassung und Relais-Modulen für Schaltaufgaben auch Hybridmodule an. Diese vereinen die Eigenschaften beider Technologien und ermöglicht das gleichzeitige Verarbeiten von Signalen und Schalten von Lasten. Bei Fragen für die Kauf-Entscheidung, wenden Sie sich einfach an unseren Support.

Über Yamutec®

Durch langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Hardware- und Softwareentwicklung für Fernsteuerungen und Fernüberwachungen, stehen wir für Kosteneffizienz, Zuverlässigkeit und Umweltbewusstsein.

Qualität
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Für Angebote und Fragen zu unseren Produkten kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch unter
+49 9131 930 73 50
oder senden Sie uns das Anfrageformular.